so much to sea


Thank you very much to all of those who have given up their time to help and contribute to this project:

Ruth Henderson, Seafood Shetland
Charles Simpson
Liz Musser
Ian Tait, Shetland Museum and Archive
Dr Ian Napier, Leslie Tait, Dr Beth Leslie, staff and students at the NAFC Marine Centre
Brian Isbister, Shetland Fishermen
Carole Laignel, Shetland Shellfish Management Organisation
David Sandison, Shetland Aquaculture
Arthur Polson and crew, Resilient
David Robertson and Ross Robertson, Mizpah
Jeemie Tulloch, Davie Hutchison and crew, Charisma
Martin Leyland and staff at Shetland Seafood Auction
Earle Anderson, Buyer
Joe Ritch and others at Simpson and Ward
Colin Maclean, Scalloway Hotel
Simon Leiper, Lizzy Wiseman and staff, Shetland Catch
Jennifer Murphy O’Connor and Neil Gunn, Grieg Seafood Hjaltland UK Ltd
Gordon Johnson and staff, QA Fish Ltd
Richard Grains, Valentia
Ian Nicolson and Richard Gray, Halcyon
Michael Laurenson and staff, Blueshell
Michael Tait, Shetland Mussels
James Anderson and Stuart Pearson, Alison Kay
Gary Jamieson, Antarctic
Shetland Seafood Quality Control (SSQC)
Caroline Simpson, Anderson High School
Tommy Coutts, Shetland Islands Council


Seafood Shetland
Grieg Seafood Hjaltland UK Ltd
NAFC Marine Centre
Kevin Ritch
Martin Smith
Colin Leask


Liz Musser
Shaw Marketing and Design